Private Sector Housing Policy 2016-2019

Private Sector Housing has become increasingly important in Oxford, with a sharp increase in the number of properties that are privately rented in the last 10 years. Oxford City Council has been actively involved in the sector, for example implementing the first citywide HMO licensing scheme in England, but there is still more that can be done.

The draft Private Sector Housing Policy outlines the priorities for Oxford City Council and our proposed actions and we invite feedback from as many people as possible, including tenants, local residents and landlords.

This consultation has now closed.

Timeline

  • Opened
    17 Feb 2016 at 12:00
  • Closed
    15 Apr 2016 at 23:59
  • Response Published
    16 Jun 2016

Details

Area Covered Barton And Sandhills, Blackbird Leys, Carfax, Churchill, Cowley, Cowley Marsh, Headington, Headington Hill And Northway, Hinksey Park, Holywell, Iffley Fields, Jericho And Osney, Littlemore, Lye Valley, Marston, North, Northfield Brook, Quarry And Risinghurst, Rose Hill And Iffley, St Clement's, St Margaret's, St Mary's, Summertown, Wolvercote
Who we are consulting Area Committees/Forums, Children & Young People, City Councillors, Community Groups, Council Staff, County Councillors, District Councillors, General Public, Housing tenants, Local Strategic Partnerships, Older People, Resident Groups, Social Housing Tenants
Who we are consulting (others)
Who we are consulting (committees)
Methods Used Online Consultations
Contact Details

University of Oxford students

Ruth Meredith vpcandc@ousu.ox.ac.uk

Young People

Joseph Barrett(Youth Engagement Officer)

jbarrett2@oxford.gov.uk

Black and Ethnic Minority, Older People

Luke Nipen (Communities Specialist Officer)

LNIPEN@oxford.gov.uk

Rose Hill, Littlemore and Cutteslowe

Cheryl Snudden (Neighbourhood Locality Officer)

CSnudden@oxford.gov.uk

Blackbird Leys

David Growcott (Neighbourhood Locality Officer)

dgrowcott@oxford.gov.uk

Barton

Azul Strong (Neighbourhood Locality Officer)

astrong@oxford.gov.uk

Northway and Wood Farm

Phil Jones (Neighbourhood Locality Officer)

PJONES4@oxford.gov.uk